Daily Prompt

There is a song that I can hear,
Only when I sleep.

So I sleep all day, and I sleep all night,
Just so you’re not far from sight.
What you sow is what you reap,
How can I live from all this sleep?
Sweet melody, notes and sounds,
Endless dreams, leaps and bounds.
It’s the only thing I feel is true,
The song I hear is you.

There is a song that I can hear,
Only when I sleep.

This song evokes so much emotion
Does it convey my soul’s devotion?
Through the night I listen dear,
Only to these beats I hold so near.
One day I pray I take your hand,
Please hear my soul’s silent command;
When I wake I fear it may never be,
A song alone for you and me.

There is a song that I can hear,
Only when I sleep.

Music to me is your sweet smile,
Your gaze, your voice, your smooth style.
I’ve never heard a song like this,
I’ve never felt this loving amiss.
When at last my choice is just to wake,
The terror in my heart overtakes.
I am deceived; this sleep it seems
Was only just a wicked dream.

There is a song that I can hear,
Only when I sleep.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/challenge-instructions/

 

Leave a Reply

